Skip to content

MBLAQ Finally Delivers With “Cry”

January 4, 2011

Stupahstah Rain‘s rookie group MBLAQ FINALLY shows Korea what they’ve got in their latest mv, “Cry.” MBLAQ, for me, has been one of those groups that I’ve tried hard to like–their songs aren’t bad and the basic talent is definitely there. But for being Rain’s “special project” of sorts, I think they failed to deliver in the past.

Until “Cry.” It’s a great mellow song, and is only enhanced by GO’s vocals. And the dancing is awesome to boot. It reminded me of–dare I say–DBSK (DBSK in its prime, not the sad two member group it currently is #RIPDBSK).

Granted, there were several points in the mv where I was like WOW LeeJoon is borderline drag queen with that makeup, and yeah, the whole thing was over-dramatic.

Yet, I continue to listen to this song over and over and over.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

