Skip to content

Taeyang’s Eng Version MV of “I’ll Be There”

August 24, 2010

I love Taeyang — I mean, the guy is like this pint-sized ball of talent and sexiness. However, I think he either needs to get more training in losing the Korean accent when singing in English, or just stick to singing in his native language. I guess for all his international fans who do understand English, but maybe don’t speak it fluently, his accent is alright. I mean, I didn’t realize that Nichkhun from 2PM had an accent when singing in Korean until a Korean friend pointed it out to me. And I still can’t even really hear it.

I just think that if Taeyang is looking to break into the US market he needs to work on the accent. He’s got the talent, drive, looks, and huge team of people to be super successful, this is really the only thing holding him back. Maybe I’m being too picky about it, but honestly this is what most native English speakers will think when they hear it!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

